Various Artists — Soundtrack: Trespass (1992)


By Scott Goldfine

Trespass” stars Ice T and Ice Cube are among the rappers featured on this soundtrack to the action film. The two team up for the first time on the title track, and Ice T’s wicked “Depths of Hell” is the album’s prime cut.

Black Sheep and the Penthouse Players Clique also offer vibrant tracks, but the enthusiast would be better off buying the artists’ own works rather than this so-so sampler. Not this album is not to be confused with another music release from this film featuring guitarist Ry Cooder.


Trespass Soundtrack Edition by Various Artists GET NOW (Amazon)